Last Years Winners

Unsung Hero: Steve Tyrrell – grassroots sport stalwart.

Club of the Year: North East Manchester Hawks –  from junior-club formation to a National League team in six years.

Coach of the Year: Suzy Ashworth – a second success in this category for the Oldham Netball coach.

Sports Achiever: Danny Wright –  up and coming boxing starlet.

Disabled Sports Achiever: Arslan Sabir –  blind cricketer called up to England squad.

Changing Lifestyles: David Webb – inspirational healthy lifestyle change after throat cancer.
Contribution to School Sport: Lorna Philip – energetic Hathershaw School teacher who works with the cluster primary schools.

Volunteer of the Year: Craig Simpson – hard-working volunteer at Chadderton Park Sports Club

Young Volunteer: Nathan Oldham – Highly-valued helper at Oldham Wheelies.

Contribution to School Sport: Lorna Philip, The Hathershaw College